Connect with us

All News

Asia Cup 2018 | Squads

Asia Cup 2018 | Squads

Asia Cup 2018 squads:

The 2018 edition of the Asia Cup is all set to commence on the 15th of September in the United Arab Emirates. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan had already qualified but the 6th spot is still up for grabs. UAE face Hong Kong in the finals of the qualifiers. Here, we’ll be looking at the Asia Cup 2018 squads. The 5 teams have already announced their squads. Who do you think has the most balanced teams and who do you think will win the tournament this year? We’ll also be updating the Asia Cup 2018 fixtures on FanFight. On FanFight Fantasy cricket is only a step away. Join now and start winning cash daily.

Asia Cup – A Sneak Peak into the History

The first Asia Cup was held in the year 1984 in Sharjah in the United Arab Emirates. Since then, there have been instances when teams have boycotted this tournament due to political reasons. Nonetheless, the tournament has held itself firmly and it’s always been competitive. From 2008, the Asian Cricket Council announced that the tournament will be conducted biennially. The ICC(International Cricket Council), after downsizing the ACC then expressed that the tournament will be played on a rotational basis between One Day Internationals and Twenty 20 Internationals.

India and Sri Lanka have won the ODI tournament 5 times, while Pakistan are two-time champions. India beat Bangladesh to be crowned champions of the inaugural T20 Asia Cup. The next Asia Cup will be held in the year 2020.

Asia Cup 2018 Squads


Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, K Khaleel Ahmed


Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shan Masood, Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Shoaib Malik, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Asif Ali, Mohammad Amir


Angelo Mathews(c), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga, Dinesh Chandimal


Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Hossain Shanto


Asghar Afghan(c), Mohammad Shahzad, Ihsanullah Janat, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Samiullah Shenwari, Munir Ahmad, Sayed Shirzad, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Wafadar

UAE face HongKong in the finals of the Asia Cup qualifiers. Who do you think will make the cut?


FanFight is available on both Android & iOS & in a very short span of time has gone on to become a user-favourite. Download Fantasy Cricket App and watch your favourite cricketers win points for you. iOS users can Download FanFight iOS App and start winning cash daily.

We’ve got the latest news, match previews on Cricket and Football on our blog. Check out our previous match previews and our probable squads that can help you form a better fantasy cricket team.





Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in All News

%d bloggers like this: