Connect with us
Big Bash League 2018/19

BBL 2018/19

Big Bash League 2018/19 | Squads

Big Bash League 2018/19 | Squads

Big Bash League 2018/19: There’s a lot happening in the Australian continent as far as cricket is concerned. The test matches between India & Australia have already gotten underway. The Women’s Big Bash League has had a rollicking start & the men’s version of it is all set to begin from the 19th of December. Only a week before the 8th edition of this marvellous begins & we here look at how the teams have lined-up to lift the coveted trophy aloft.

The clubs had more money to play with for BBL|08. The salary cap went up from $1.6m to $1.77m & it eventually will go for the next season as well.

Teams will yet again feature two foreign players & also have the flexibility to replace players for reasons extending beyond injury or international duties. How do the teams look for BBL 2018/19? Let’s take a look & which side are you rooting for?

Also, Big Bash League 2018/19 fixtures will be listed upon FanFight. Play fantasy cricket on the FanFight portal & win cash every day.



Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, David Grant, Travis Head, Colin Ingram (SOUTH AFRICA), Rashid Khan (AFGHANISTAN), Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Peter Siddle, Matt Short, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Nick Winter.

In: Matt Short (Renegades), Cameron Valente (Heat).

Out: Jono Dean (unsigned), Daniel Drew (unsigned).

Spots to fill: none, Internationals signed: two

Matt Short & Cameron Valente are the new recruits while skipper Travis Head confirmed his commitment for the club for this season & the next three as well.


Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum (NEW ZEALAND), James Pattinson, James Peirson, Jack Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Alex Ross, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (AFGHANISTAN), Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson.

In: Matt Kuhnemann, James Pattinson (Renegades), Jack Prestwidge, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan).

Out: Shadab Khan (Pakistan), Cameron Valente (Strikers). Unsigned from BBL|07: Jason Floros, Cameron Gannon.

Spots to fill: none, Internationals signed: two


Jofra Archer (ENGLAND), George Bailey, Johan Botha, Jake Doran, James Faulkner, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, Tymal Mills (ENGLAND), David Moody, Tim Paine, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers, Matthew Wade.

In: Jake Doran, James Faulkner (Stars), Caleb Jewell.

Out: Cameron Boyce (Renegades), Dan Christian (Renegades), Sam Rainbird (Thunder). Unsigned from BBL|07: Hamish Kingston, Nathan Reardon, Jake Reed.

Spots to fill: one, Internationals signed: two


Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Tim Ludeman, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (AFGHANISTAN), Kane Richardson, Usman Khan Shinwari (PAKISTAN), Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain, Beau Webster, Cameron White, Jack Wildermuth, Harry Gurney (ENGLAND, international replacement)

In: Cameron Boyce (Hurricanes), Dan Christian (Hurricanes), Zak Evans, Harry Gurney (England), Mackenzie Harvey, Will Sutherland (rookie), Usman Khan Shinwari (Pakistan).

Out: Dwayne Bravo (Stars), Brad Hodge (retired), Brad Hogg (unsigned), James Pattinson (Heat), Matt Short (Strikers), Guy Walker.

Spots to fill: none, Internationals signed: two, plus one replacement


Michael Beer, Jackson Bird, Scott Boland, Liam Bowe, Dwayne Bravo (WEST INDIES), Jackson Coleman, Travis Dean, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sandeep Lamichhane (NEPAL), Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jonathan Merlo, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa, Matt Parkinson (ENGLAND, international replacement)

In: Jackson Bird (Sixers), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), Travis Dean (Renegades replacement), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Nic Maddinson (Sixers), Jonathan Merlo.

Out: James Faulkner (Hurricanes), Sam Harper (unsigned), John Hastings (Sixers), Kevin Pietersen (retired), Rob Quiney (retired), Luke Wright.

Spots to fill: none, Internationals signed: two, plus one replacement


Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Marsh (c), Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Usman Qadir (PAKISTAN), Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey (ENGLAND).

In: Matthew Kelly

Out: Mitchell Johnson (retired), Adam Voges (retired/coach).

Roster spots to fill: none, Internationals signed: two


Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Ben Dwarshuis, Joe Denly (ENGLAND), Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Fallins, John Hastings, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Henry Thornton.

In: Justin Avendano, Jack Edwards, Daniel Fallins, John Hastings (Stars), Josh Philippe (Scorchers replacement), Lloyd Pope.

Out: Jackson Bird (Stars), Johan Botha (Hurricanes), Doug Bollinger (retired), Nic Maddinson (Stars).

Unsigned from BBL|07: Sam Billings (England), Jason Roy (England), Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc.

Spots to fill: two, Internationals signed: one


Fawad Ahmed, Jos Buttler (ENGLAND), Pat Cummins, Callum Ferguson, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Liam Hatcher, Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Kurtis Patterson, Sam Rainbird, Joe Root (ENGLAND), Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Shane Watson, Anton Devcich (NEW ZEALAND, international replacement), Chris Jordan (ENGLAND, international replacement).

In: Joe Root (ENG), Sam Rainbird (Hurricanes), Daniel Sams (Sixers), Jason Sangha.

Out: Aiden Blizzard (retired), Andrew Fekete, Mitch McClenaghan, Clint McKay (retired), Ben Rohrer (retired).

Spots to fill: none, Internationals signed: two, plus two replacements


FanFight is available on both Android & iOS. Download Fantasy Cricket App and watch your favourite cricketers win points for you.

iOS users can Download FanFight iOS App and start winning cash daily.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in BBL 2018/19

%d bloggers like this: