Connect with us
Big Bash league 2020/21

Cricket - News

Big Bash League 2020/21 | New Rules and Squads

Big Bash League 2020/21 | New Rules and Squads

Big Bash League 2020/21

The 10th edition of the Big Bash League is all set to get underway on the 10th of December as the Hobart Hurricanes take on the defending champions Sydney Sixers at the Bellerive Oval. 61 games will be played this season including five playoff games. The final will be played on February 6.

Five teams will make it to the playoffs where the fourth and fifth-placed teams will play ‘The Eliminator’. The top two teams will play the Qualifier, where the winner will qualify for the finals. The winner of ‘The Eliminator’ will play the team that finished third in the league stage in the ‘Knock-Out’.

All the fantasy cricket geeks out there, the Big Bash League 2020/21 season promises to be a humdinger and like always there’s plenty to be won on FanFight. Are you ready?


The loser of ‘The Qualifier’ will go up against the winner of ‘The Knock-Out’ where the winner of this contest will play the finals.

Power surge: The powerplay at the beginning of the innings has been reduced to 4 overs. ‘Power Surge’ is a two-over period during which the fielding team is allowed only two players outside the inner fielding circle. The batting side can opt for this at any point from the 11th over.

The X – Factor: Named as either the 12th or 13th player on the team sheet, the X-Factor can come into the game beyond the 10th over of the 1st innings and replace any player who is yet to bat, or has bowled not more than one over.

Bash Boost: The team chasing will receive the bonus point if they’re above the equivalent 10-over score of their opposition, while if they’re trailing, the fielding side will receive the bonus point. Teams now have a chance of being awarded three points for winning the match, as opposed to the traditional two.


Sydney Thunder: Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Callum Ferguson (c), Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain.

Sydney Sixers: Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Nick Bertus, Carlos Brathwaite, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Jason Holder, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Gurinder Sandhu, Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc, James Vince.

Melbourne Stars: Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Andre Fletcher, Seb Gotch, Lewis Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Dilbar Hussain, Zahir Khan, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell (c), Jono Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Nicholas Pooran, Will Pucovski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa.

Hobart Hurricanes: Scott Boland, Johan Botha, Tim David, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, Caleb Jewell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Dawid Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Mitch Owen, Wil Parker, Tim Paine, Keemo Paul, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (c), Charlie Wakim, Nick Winter, Mac Wright.

Perth Scorchers: Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Joe Clarke, Cameron Gannon, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone, Mitchell Marsh (c), Colin Munro, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Jason Roy, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman.

Melbourne Renegades: Noor Ahmad, Cameron Boyce, Brody Couch, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch (c), Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Peter Hatzoglou, Jon Holland, Benny Howell, Josh Lalor, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Mitch Perry, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Rilee Rossouw, Will Sutherland, Imran Tahir, Imad Wasim, Beau Webster.

Brisbane Heat: Xavier Bartlett, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Lewis Gregory, Sam Heazlett, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Ben Laughlin, Dan Lawrence, Chris Lynn (c), Simon Milenko, Morne Morkel, Jimmy Peirson, Lachlan Pfeffer, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Willans, Jack Wood.

Adelaide Strikers: Danny Briggs, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head (c), Spencer Johnson, Rashid Khan, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Daniel Worrall, Jon Wells.


All the Big Bash League 2020/21 games will be telecasted on the Sony Sports Network in India. The event will also be live-streamed on Sony Liv.

FanFight on Mobile Devices

FanFight is available on both Android & iOS. Download Fantasy Cricket App and watch your favourite cricketers win points for you.

iOS users can Download FanFight iOS App and start winning cash daily.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Cricket - News

%d bloggers like this: