Connect with us

All News

Rahane, Karthik & Iyer to lead Deodhar Trophy Squads | Report

Rahane, Karthik & Iyer to lead Deodhar Trophy Squads | Report

Rahane, Karthik & Iyer to lead Deodhar Trophy Squads: After a month full of scintillating List-A matches among the states in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, 42 players have been shortlisted for the India A, India B and India C squads. The World Cup is only 8 months away and there are still some crucial spots up for grabs in the Indian legion. After a mediocre performance by the Indian middle order in the recently concluded Asia Cup, the task of picking a solid middle-order batsman has become all the more crucial. The captains chosen for the Deodhar Trophy 2018 – Dinesh Karthik for India A, Shreyas Iyer for India B and Ajinkya Rahane will lead the India C side. The Deodhar Trophy will feature 4 games from the 23rd of October to the 27th in Delhi. Which of these players will find a place on your fantasy cricket teams on FanFight?

Ashwin, Raina, Kaul & Unadkat in

Ravichandran hasn’t played a One-day international since June 2017. And with Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja already the favourites to travel to Australia, the number 1 bowler in tests has his work cut out. Jaydev Unadkat picked 16 wickets in 8 games and finds a place in the India B team. Rohit Rayudu who’s been mighty impressive in the 50-over format also finds a spot in the Iyer-led team. The left-hander scored 398 runs in 9 games at 66.33. While the chances of Rayudu, Prithvi Shaw, Anukul Roy getting into the main team is extremely unlikely, their growth as cricketers has been only impressive. Who do you reckon will make it to the national team after the Deodhar Trophy?

Squads for the Deodhar Trophy 2018

India A: Dinesh Karthik (c, wk), Prithvi Shaw, Anmolpreet Singh, A R Easwaran, Ankit Bawne, Nitish Rana, Karun Nair, Krunal Pandya, R Ashwin, Shreyas Gopal, S Mulani, Mohammed Siraj, Dhawal Kulkarni, Siddarth Kaul

B: Shreyas Iyer (c), Mayank Agarwal, Rituraj Gaekwad, PS Chopra, Hanuma Vihari, Manoj Tiwary, Ankush Bains (wk), Rohit Rayudu, K Gowtham, Mayank Markande, S Nadeem, Deepak Chahar, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat

C: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Abhinav Mukund, Shubman Gill, R Samarth, Suresh Raina, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Pappu Roy, Navdeep Saini, R Gurbani, Umar Nazir

FanFight on Mobile Devices

FanFight is available on both Android & iOS. Download Fantasy Cricket App and watch your favourite cricketers win points for you.

iOS users can Download FanFight iOS App and start winning cash daily.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in All News

%d bloggers like this: