Connect with us

Cricket - News

SunRisers Retain David Warner for IPL 2019 | Report

SunRisers Retain David Warner for IPL 2019 | Report

SunRisers retain David Warner: The Sunrisers Hyderabad retained their designated skipper David Warner for the IPL 2019. Wriddhiman Saha, on the other hand, has been released by the squad. Saha, who kept wickets for the major part of the tournament last year suffered a finger injury against the Kolkata Knight Riders. Saha also missed the tests against Afghanistan, England and the Windies due to shoulder injury & will not be a part of the Indian squad travelling to Australia. Shreevats Goswami took over the keeping duties last year and has been retained by the one-time champions.

Warner’s come back will certainly excite all the fantasy cricket players on FanFight and he’ll be the player everybody will keep a keen eye on before the IPL 2019.

SunRisers retain David Warner & 5 other foreign players

Along with David Warner, the other players who’ve been replaced are Australia’s Billy Stanlake, Kane Williamson & the all-rounder trio of Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi & Rashid Khan. It’ll be tough to pick between David Warner & Kane Williamson for the skipper’s choice but the former is expected to lead the Hyderabadi legion.

Players released by SunRisers

The other players who’ve been released are Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Mehdi Hassan & Bipul Sharma. None of them managed to start a game in the previous edition. Yusuf Pathan managed to hold a position in the squad and so did the likes of Basil Thampi & T Natarajan.

SunRisers Squad

David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Yusuf Pathan, Basil Thampi, Siddharth Kaul, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sreevats Goswami(wk), Billy Stanlake, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma

Traded In Players

Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar & Shahbaz Nadeem (from DelhiDaredevils)

Traded Out Players

Shikhar Dhawan (to Daredevils)

Released Players

Bipul Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Mehdi Hassan, Tanmay Agarwal, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Carlos Braithwaite, Alex Hales

FanFight on Mobile Devices

FanFight is available on both Android & iOS. Download Fantasy Cricket App and watch your favourite cricketers win points for you.

iOS users can Download FanFight iOS App and start winning cash daily.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Cricket - News

%d bloggers like this: