Connect with us

Cricket - News

WBBL 2018/19 Squads | FanFight Report

WBBL 2018/19 Squads | FanFight Report

WBBL 2018/19: The Australian domestic T20 tournament, Women’s Big Bash League is back again with its 4th edition as 8 franchises battle it out yet again for the coveted title. The tournament begins on the 1st of December 2018 at the newly revamped Junction Oval & the finals will be played on January 26th 2019. A total of 59 T20s will be played during this period. Sydney Sixers are the current champions.

The WBBL 2018/19 features will be up on FanFight. Watch your favourite women cricketers smash the leather of the white kookaburra. Play fantasy cricket on India’s finest daily fantasy sports portal & win big.


23 cricket matches will be aired on Fox Cricket while the remaining 36 will be streamed on


ADELAIDE STRIKER(Finished 4th last season)

Suzie Bates (NZ, c), Sophie Devine (NZ), Megan Schutt, Tahlia McGrath, Alex Price, Sarah Coyte, Ellie Falconer, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Tegan McPharlin (wk), Katelyn Pope, Sam Betts, Danielle Hazell (ENG), Bridget Patterson, Tabatha Saville, Eliza Doddridge

Players In: Sarah Coyte, Danielle Hazell, Eliza Doddridge

Players Out: Tammy Beaumont, Rhiannon Dick, Annie O’Neil

BRISBANE HEAT (Finished 5th last season)

Jemma Barsby, Haidee Birkett, Josie Dooley, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Jess Jonassen, Charli Knott, Delissa Kimmince, Sune Luus (SA), Beth Mooney (wk), Georgia Prestwidge, Kirby Short, Courtney Sippel, Laura Wolvaardt (SA)

Players In: Sune Luus, Charlie Knott, Courtney Sippel, Josie Dooley,

Players Out: Deandra Dottin, Holly Ferling, Courtney Hill, Kara Southerland

HOBART HURRICANES(Finished 8th last season)

Sasha Moloney(c), Stefanie Daffara, Ash Day, Erin Fazackerley, Katelyn Fryett, Corinne Hall, Brooke Hepburn, Heather Knight (ENG), Smriti Mandhana (IND), Hayley Matthews (WI), Rhiann O’Donnell, Meg Phillips, Veronica Pyke, Georgia Redmayne (wk), Emma Thompson

Players In: Heather Knight, Ash Day, Rhiann O’Donnell, Smriti Mandhana

Players Out: Celeste Raack, Veda Krishnamurthy, Lauren Winfield, Nicola Hancock

MELBOURNE RENEGADES (Finished 6th last season)

Amy Satterthwaite (NZ, c), Maitlan Brown, Zoe Cooke, Jess Duffin, Claire Koski, Erica Kershaw, Emma Inglis (wk), Anna Lanning, Sophie Molineux, Molly Strano, Lea Tahuhu (NZ), Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham, Courtney Webb, Danielle Wyatt (ENG)

Players In: Zoe Cooke, Erica Kershaw, Anna Lanning, Courtney Webb, Danni Wyatt

Players Out: Jenny Taffs, Chamari Atapattu, Rhiann O’Donnell, Hayley Jensen, Kris Britt

MELBOURNE STARS (Finished 7th last season)

Kristen Beams (c), Erin Osborne, Makinley Blows, Elly Donald, Mignon du Preez (SA), Georgia Elwiss (ENG), Nicole Faltum (wk), Holly Ferling, Nicola Hancock, Alana King, Lizelle Lee (SA), Katie Mack, Chloe Rafferty, Ange Reakes, Annabel Sutherland

Players In: Elly Donald, Holly Ferling, Nicola Hancock, Ange Reakes

Players Out: Hayleigh Brennan, Emma Kearney, Anna Lanning, Gemma Triscari

PERTH SCORCHERS(Runners-up last season)

Meg Lanning (c), Megan Banting, Nicole Bolton, Hayleigh Brennan, Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Kate Cross (ENG), Lauren Ebsary, Heather Graham, Amy Jones (ENG), Emma King, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo, Emily Smith (wk), Elyse Villani

Players In: Hayley Brennan, Kate Cross, Amy Jones, Meg Lanning

Players Out: Natalie Sciver, Katie Hartshorn, Mikayla Hinkley, Thamsyn Newton, Katherine Brunt

SYDNEY SIXERS(Winners last season)

Sarah Aley, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy (wk), Marizanne Kapp (SA), Carly Leeson, Sara McGlashan (NZ), Ellyse Perry, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Lauren Smith, Dane van Niekerk (SA), Tahlia Wilson (one more to be announced)

Players In: Stella Campbell, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Tahlia Wilson

Players Out: Jodie Hicks, Clara Iemma, Emily Leys, Ange Reakes

SYDNEY THUNDER (Finished 3rd last season)

Alex Blackwell, Rachael Haynes, Sam Bates, Stafanie Taylor (WI), Lisa Griffith, Harmanpreet Kaur (IND), Rachel Trenaman, Hannah Darlington, Nicola Carey, Rene Farrell, Belinda Vakarewa, Saskia Horley, Maisy Gibson, Naomi Stalenberg, Rachel Priest

Players In: Saskia Horley

Players Out: Hannah Trethewy

FanFight on Mobile Devices

FanFight is available on both Android & iOS. Download Fantasy Cricket App and watch your favourite cricketers win points for you.

iOS users can Download FanFight iOS App and start winning cash daily.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Cricket - News

%d bloggers like this: